Certified Purchasing Manager

The Certified Purchasing Manager (C.P.M.) is no longer available for testing and is moving toward recertification-only status. You must have already successfully passed all four modules of the C.P.M. in order to apply and achieve the designation. Remember your exam scores expire five years from the date the earliest exam was taken or by December 31, 2014, whichever comes first.

The Certified Purchasing Manager (C.P.M.) program covers the operational aspects of purchasing, but also includes supply functions such as agreements, negotiations, technology and relationship management.

Those already holding the C.P.M. designation may continue to apply for recertification or lifetime recertification.

1. Module 1 – Purchasing Process
2. Module 2 – Supply Environment
3. Module 3 – Value Enhancement Strategies
4. Module 4 – Management

Important Dates to Remember:
Last day to apply for the C.P.M. designation December 31, 2014
Last day to register for the CPSM® Bridge Exam December 31, 2014
Last day to take the CPSM® Bridge Exam December 31, 2015

Read More: